top of page

Wed, Aug 30

|

Serra Vida (Alentejo - Portugal)

RETREAT - Devotional sexuality - finding you own dance(s)

with Tiphaine Besnard

RETREAT - Devotional sexuality - finding you own dance(s)
RETREAT - Devotional sexuality - finding you own dance(s)

Time & Location

Aug 30, 2023, 5:00 PM – Sep 03, 2023, 4:00 PM

Serra Vida (Alentejo - Portugal)

About the event

On the occasion of these 4 days, we would like to invite you on a journey taking as a starting point the idea that our sexuality is sacred and that it can be a privileged tool for knowing oneself, others, the world which surrounds and carries us.

 

Through sensual and sensory explorations, practices from butoh dance, physical theater, authentic movement and somatic approaches, but also meditative and breathing techniques essentially from tantric knowledge, we will come to question what it means singularly and deeply for each one of us: sensuality, sexuality, spirituality and all that is woven between them.

 

More specifically, we will explore the ways in which spirituality and sexuality, which are two fine and intimate ways of connecting to oneself, to the other, to the living, can inform, transform and mutually enrich each other. In other terms, we will ask ourselves what our spiritualities can teach our sexualities and vice versa.

 

To do so, the days will alternate between moments of sensory explorations in solo, in pairs and/or collectives, times of group sharing, but also moments of movement practices, of dance, rituals and also breath explorations.

 

Creativity will be our ally throughout this journey, like a gateway to our eroticism and as a means of enriching and widening the field of our sensualities. In addition, sexuality, nudity, pleasure will be present and invited, as means of honoring the other and oneself. If nudity and sexuality will be our guests, they will not be central, nor obligatory.

 

With who :

Tiphaine Besnard:

French sex therapist, trained in Mindfulness meditation and Bert Hellinger's Family Constellations, in the process of being certified as an instructor in Kaula Tantra Yoga (Durga's Tiger school) - dance, ritual and magical practices have always been part of her life.

Tiphaine has a doctorate in sociology and has published three books resulting from her university work on sexual theories and gender and sexuality issues in contemporary psychotherapies. She regularly leads workshops and courses around the body, emotions and sexual fulfillment.

During this workshop, she will offer tools to listen to her own consent and that of others, moments of sensual explorations, as well as meditations inspired by tantrism.

 

 

Pol Pi:

Transmasculine dance artist from Brazil living in France since 2013, Pol is interested in a broader understanding of the choreographic field and navigates around questions on memory, translation, becomings and impermanence, with fragility and intimacy as safe havens.

Before encountering Western contemporary dance, he studied physical theatre, clown, butoh and traditional Brazilian dances, as well as worked as a professional musician for more than 10 years (viola and rabeca). He created the company NO DRAMA in 2016 and has since created several performances, presented in many cities in France as well as in Berlin, Essen, Chicago, Zagreb, Sofia, Brussels, Barcelona...

During this workshop, he will share choreographic practices centered on a deep listening of our intuitions, in an intimate and sensitive relationship with creativity. He will also invite the voice as a tool for exploring movement, an approach informed by the self-induced cognitive trance he has been practicing since 2022.

 

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100063027469029

Share this event

bottom of page

top of page

mer. 30 août

|

Moulin de Busseix - Ladignac le Long 87500

STAGE - Sexualité et dévotion - à la recherche ses propres danses

en collaboration avec Tiphaine Besnard

STAGE - Sexualité et dévotion - à la recherche ses propres danses
STAGE - Sexualité et dévotion - à la recherche ses propres danses

Heure et lieu

30 août 2023, 17:00 – 03 sept. 2023, 16:00

Moulin de Busseix - Ladignac le Long 87500

À propos de l'événement

À l'occasion de ces 4 jours, nous aimerions vous inviter à un voyage prenant comme point de départ l'idée que notre sexualité est sacrée et qu'elle peut être un outil privilégié de connaissance de soi, des autres, du monde qui nous entoure et nous porte.

À travers des explorations sensuelles et sensorielles, des pratiques issues de la danse butoh, du théâtre physique, du mouvement authentique et des approches somatiques, mais aussi des techniques méditatives et respiratoires provenant essentiellement du savoir tantrique, nous viendrons questionner ce que signifie singulièrement et profondément pour chacun.e de nous : la sensualité, la sexualité, la spiritualité et tout ce qui se tisse entre elles.

Plus spécifiquement, nous explorerons de quelles manières la spiritualité et la sexualité, qui sont deux manières fines et intimes de se connecter à soi, à l'autre, au vivant, peuvent s'informer, se transformer et s'enrichir mutuellement. Dit autrement, nous nous demanderons ensemble ce que nos spiritualités peuvent apprendre à nos sexualités et inversement.

Pour se faire, les journées alterneront entre moments d'explorations sensorielles en solo, en binôme et/ou collectifs, des temps de partage en groupe, mais également des temps de pratiques de mouvements, de danse, de rituels, ou encore de travail autour du souffle.

La créativité sera notre alliée pendant tout ce voyage, comme une porte d'accès à notre

érotisme et comme un moyen d'enrichir et d'élargir le champ de nos sensualités. En outre, la sexualité, la nudité, le plaisir seront présents et conviés, comme moyens de rendre honneur à l'autre et à soi. Dans ce contexte, la nudité, la sexualité, seront invitées mais non centrales, ni obligatoires.

* Le stage sera mené majoritairement en anglais, mais nous pourrons traduire en français et portugais si besoin.

Avec qui :

Tiphaine Besnard :

Sexothérapeute française, formée à la méditation de Pleine conscience et aux Constellations familiales de Bert Hellinger, en cours de certification d'instructrice en Kaula tantra Yoga (Durga's Tiger school) - la danse et les pratiques rituelles et magiques font partie de sa vie depuis toujours.

Tiphaine est docteure en sociologie et a publié trois ouvrages issus de son travail universitaire sur les théories sexuelles et les questions de genre et de sexualités dans les psychothérapies contemporaines. Elle anime régulièrement des ateliers et des stages autour du corps, des émotions et de l'épanouissement sexuel.

Durant ce stage, elle proposera des outils pour se mettre à l'écoute de son propre consentement et de celui des autres, des moments d'explorations sensuelles, ainsi que des méditations inspirées du tantrisme.

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100063027469029

Pol Pi :

Artiste chorégraphique transmasculin d’origine brésilienne vivant en France depuis 2013, Pol s'intéresse à une compréhension élargie du champ chorégraphique et navigue autour de questionnements sur la mémoire, la traduction, les devenirs autres et l’impermanence, avec la fragilité et l’intime comme ports d’attache.

Avant de rencontrer la danse contemporaine occidentale, il a étudié le théâtre physique, le clown, le butoh et les danses traditionnelles brésiliennes, ainsi que travaillé en tant que musicien professionnel pendant plus de 10 ans (alto et rabeca). Il a créé la compagnie NO DRAMA en 2016 et créé depuis plusieurs performances, présentées dans nombreuses villes en France ainsi qu'à Berlin, Essen, Chicago, Zagreb, Sofia, Bruxelles, Barcelone...

Pendant ce stage, Pol partagera des pratiques chorégraphiques centrées sur une écoute profonde de nos intuitions, dans un rapport intime et sensible à la créativité. Il abordera également la voix comme outil d'exploration du mouvement, une approche informée par la transe cognitive auto-induite qu'il pratique depuis 2022.

https://facebook.com/events/s/sexualite-et-devotion-a-la-rec/759973035602019/

Partager cet événement

bottom of page